Excellence in Sport Program

ANU Sport aims to position the ANU as a leading University for sport and recreation in Australia and as a step towards achieving this, the Excellence in Sport (EinS) program has been developed. The EinS program involves ANU Sport, ANU affiliated sports clubs and their local (or national, if relevant) sporting organisation. The program aims to increase the quality of sport programs offered at the ANU and further enhance the student experience in sport on campus.
 

POSITION AVAILABLE- EXCELLENCE IN SPORT OFFICERS

We are currently seeking students of the Australian National University to fill the position of EXCELLENCE IN SPORT OFFICER as part of our Excellence in Sport Program, commencing October 2017. We are looking for candidates who are appropriately skilled, enthusiastic and are able to demonstrate a record of commitment to their sport (of which must be included in the list below). The Excellence in Sport Officer will be employed to deliver the Program Objectives of their chosen sport. Sports involved in the Excellence in Sport Program include:
Australian Rules Football, Badminton, Cricket, Fencing, Football (Soccer), Hockey, Rowing and Inclusion

Position Description HERE
For further information, please contact Lindsay Burrows, Sport Performance Coordinator, ANU Sport

2017 Excellence in Sport Programs

The sports and their respecitve Excellence in Sport Officer are listed below:
 

AFL
Anna Wilson
anna.wilson@anu-sport.com.au

CRICKET
Brandon Smith
brandon.smith@anu-sport.com.au

FENCING
David Peilschmidt
david.peilschmidt@anu-sport.com.au

FOOTBALL -
Samuel Nixon
samuel.nixon@anu-sport.com.au

HOCKEY 
Alex McKenzie
alex.mckenzie@anu-sport.com.au

INCLUSION
Holly Halford-Smith
holly.halford-smith@anu-sport.com.au 

ROWING
Sabina Bertuzzi
sabina.bertuzzi@anu-sport.com.au

RUGBY
Matthew McKeon
matthew.mckeon@anu-sport.com.au